What I Really Think About the Whole30

So, recently Adam and I have been doing a Whole30. I’ve written a few update posts on it and also have talked in length about the challenge on my Instagram Stories (in case you missed it, here are the weekly recaps: one, two and three). To quickly summarize, week one was pretty difficult for me. I felt cranky and tired pretty much all the time. I ate a lot of snacks. Week two, those feelings subsided and I started feeling incredibly good! I slept harder, I felt more focused, my all day snack-fest calmed down quite a bit. I wasn’t very hungry in between meals anymore. Things were looking up. Week three, I felt very bored. I couldn’t even with all.the.meat anymore and don’t even talk to me about eggs. The final week, I did a lot of thinking and came to these conclusions: Doing the Whole30 made me even more sure of my deep love for cheese, wine, bread and chocolate. Basically, all of the good things in life. These things make me complete. They cannot be ignored. I love these things like they are my children.  Doing the Whole30 made me really miss baking bread…and eating bread. Bread […]

The post What I Really Think About the Whole30 appeared first on Eat, Live, Run.

Leave a comment